New York: Greenwich village market

My first day in New York was great…My plane arrived quite early (before 9), so I left my suitcase in the apartment and went to walk around the city with my camera and a big bottle of water (It was nice and sunny). Something that I really like about Manhattan was the life in the streets, there were a lot of people enjoying the good weather in the parks, the markets… a lot of families and cool couples with dogs (How can they have big dogs in such small apartments?). The atmosphere was very friendly and calm…it looked like the life in a small village, quite far of the image of New York that I had before visiting it.

I took these pictures on a Saturday in Greenwich Village, not far from the Marc Jacobs stores and the famous Magnolia Bakery (All the Sex and the City addicts know about it!)

Hope you feel the same than me with some photos ;)

xoxo


Credits: Alicia Prados

Leave a Reply

