How to wear: a midi yellow skirt

Sometimes we find pieces that could look a bit difficult to match at first sight. That happened to me with this beautiful H&M neon yellow midi skirt. I fell in love with it straight away and had to buy it, but then I started thinking on how I was going to wear it.

hmprod-2This striking yellow could not be the easiest one unless is proper Summer and you are super tanned, although I’m a big fun of bright colours for the whole year. The best trick for cold weather is mixing them with plain darker garments or all shades of grey, that will help the outfit to be a bit more subtle.

 

Sweatshirts love

 

If you follow me on Instagram you already know that I love to mix sportwear in my outfits: sneakers, sweatshirts, baggy pants… So for the first look I have chosen  a variety of sweatshirts in different prints and colours and I added a pair of sandals in a darker shade. This idea is perfect for the day time, a Sunday look or a shopping trip.
Look ladylike

 

The second look is more ladylike thanks to a beautiful pair of black high heels, a bodysuit (that are everywhere at the moment) and the right accessories. The amazing lime colour of the skirt matches with the pastel blue of the bag, the golden jewelry and the pink 60’s shades. On top of that, nothing better than a black peplum jacket and the cat ears beret for the bravest ones.

 

Bomber jacket + white trainers

 

 

The last option is my favourite: colourful, comfy and very quirky (simply me!) To get this idea you need white and simple trainers Stan Smith style, a waist shirt or tshirt (tuck it in, so you play with the volume) and the super trend of the season: the bomber jacket. To add some fun to it, play with printed accesorios and jewelry.

Which one is your favourite outfit: sweatshirt, ladylike or bomber jacket?

Any other idea for the cold days of Spring?

Have a lovely day

x

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment